Break the Rules | 31 Days:Day 15 | ImpressYourKids

BREAK THE RULES {31 DAYS: DAY 15}
October 15, 2011 | Filed in: 31 Days | by Amanda

I’m a by-the-book kinda person. I want my kids to go to bed on the dot. I don’t try to return something to a store if it’s been 1 day over the limit. I don’t ask to send back food. I don’t leave a church service early because I want to get to my car first. I feel comfortable knowing that I’ve obeyed the rules.

But sometimes, as a parent, you have to break rules. You have to be the fun mom and make an ice cream fun after PJs are on. You have to let your teenage daughter stay home from school when she’s crying about a relationship problem. You have to put chores and homework aside so your kids can go to a special party at church. Sometimes you have to go to Starbucks for hot chocolate when it’s waaay past bedtime…

Click here for the rest of the article – Break the Rules: 31 Days Day 15 | ImpressYourKids.

About melichte

Director of Women's and Children's Ministries at Taft Avenue Community Church in Orange, CA, and trying my best to implement and encourage Family Ministry concepts and approaches in all aspects of what I do.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

