Go On Vacation | 31 Days: Day 21 | ImpressYourKids

GO ON VACATION {31 DAYS: DAY 21}

October 22, 2011 | Filed in: 31 Days | by Amanda

{Sorry this post is a day late, I had it all set to go, I was just going to update a picture from our trip on my husband’s phone while we were there. I knew I shouldn’t trust those silly phones! I could NOT get it to cooperate with the blog! I think it thought it was on vacation, too!}

Today we are in the mountains. Our friends have a gorgeous little cabin that they are letting us enjoy this weekend. We’re going to go bike riding, look at the leaves, listen to birds, sit in the hot tub, play cards, make cookies and generally enjoy each other’s company.

Vacations are big memory-makers.

Click here to read the rest:  Go On Vacation {31 Days: Day 21} | ImpressYourKids.

About melichte

Director of Women's and Children's Ministries at Taft Avenue Community Church in Orange, CA, and trying my best to implement and encourage Family Ministry concepts and approaches in all aspects of what I do.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

