Read the BIble Together | 31 Days:Day 23 | ImpressYourKids

READ THE BIBLE TOGETHER {31 DAYS: DAY 23}

October 24, 2011 | Filed in: 31 Days | by Amanda

I love reading to my kids. Buying books for them is my one vice. I so want them to love to read and to turn to books for entertainment before anything else! As trite as it sounds the book I want them to love the most is the Bible. As a child the Bible can be a daunting and overwhelming book. I want to introduce the Bible to them early so they will always love it!

Here’s a few of my Bible-reading-and-loving tips for kids:

1. Start them early

The church I interned at in college did a lesson in the BABY class at church. It consisted of songs like The B-I-B-L-E while passing a Bible around to let the kids slobber on it. They encouraged the kids to hug the Bible. It sounds weird but it was showing the kids that the Bible is a special book worthy of our love!

{See more about this here: Teach Your Children To Love The Bible and Baby Bedtime Routine}

2. Use Storybooks

Click here to read the rest of the article:  Read the BIble Together | ImpressYourKids.

About melichte

Director of Women's and Children's Ministries at Taft Avenue Community Church in Orange, CA, and trying my best to implement and encourage Family Ministry concepts and approaches in all aspects of what I do.
This entry was posted in Discipleship, Family Life, Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

